Transportation Department phone 712-262-1118
fax 712-262-8780

Mission Statement:
Pupil transportation is an integral part of our educational system. Therefore, the goal of the Spencer Community School District is to provide safe, efficient, and economical transportation for all eligible students residing within the school district boundaries according to the provisions of the appropriate Iowa State Statutes and Board of Education policy.

Route Information:
Sorry, route information is no longer available on the Web per Federal Government request since September 11, 2001. Please contact Julie Nemmers at 712-262-1118.


Additional Busing Information:

Frequently Asked Questions

Bus Rules
Preschool (Aided) Bus Rules
Stop Arm Camera Study
Bus Safety Statistics
Parent Responsibilities
Job Opportunities


Julie Nemmers
Director of Transportation

Dave Hansen
Bus Mechanic

Sandra Anderson

Sandra Anderson
Bus Driver #106

Dave Hansen
Bus Driver #36


Denny Houseman
Bus Driver #109

Judy VanDyke
Bus Driver #116



    Mike Hynes
Bus Driver #107

Diane Feezer

Diane Feezor
Bus Driver #115


Tom Rutt
Bus Driver #409

Bus 409


Lynn Corcoran
Bus Driver #104

Terry Johnson
Bus Driver #310

Don Feezor
Bus Driver #312


Pam Filter
Bus Driver #202

Kris Unger
Bus Driver #117




Brett Vanderhoff
Substitute Bus Driver


Diane Fuller
Substitute Bus Driver


Brian Stearns
Substitute Bus Driver

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.